

Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on Thursday 1 November 2018

In accordance with Standing Orders of the City Council, the Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 1st November 2018 is submitted herewith.

1 Lord Mayors Receptions:

Date	Function	Nos
02.10.18	Senior Citizens from Christ the King Day Care Centre	50
03.10.18	Cabra Boxing Club	20
05.10.18	Ballymun/Finglas Community Groups	60
06.10.18	Lily Brownies	40
09.10.18	Darndale FC	80
10.10.18	Trinity Club (Social Club for adults with additional supportive needs)	35
11.10.18	4 th Class pupils from St. Joseph's NS, Dún Laoghaire	36
11.10.18	Grange Woodbine Active Retirement Indoor Bowls Club	53
12.10.18	Oíche Gaeilge for Union of Students in Ireland	80
15.10.18	Dublin Launch of Annagassan 10k race	80
16.10.18	Parents & Staff of Aoibheann's pink tie	35
17.10.18	10 th Anniversary Reception for the Irish Committee of the UN Day for the Eradication of Poverty	80
19.10.18	Cllr. Paul Hand's Social Event	70
22.10.18	Reception for Paralympic Volunteers	60
24.10.18	Trinity College Students & Peter McVerry Trust Volunteers	25
25.10.18	Artane Men's Shed	21
25.10.18	Phibsborough Active Retirement Group	50
28.10.18	VIP Dublin Marathon Breakfast	100

Order: Agreed and recommend to Council

2 Conferences Attended:

- Councillor Greg Kelly: LAMA Autumn Seminar, "Tourism, its Economic Benefits & the Role of Local Authorities". River Island Hotel, Castlelsland, County Kerry.
 27th 29th September 2018
- Councillor Paddy Bourke: AILG Training Module 5, "Council Budgets & Councillor Gratuities". Longford Arms Hotel, County Longford. 11th October 2018
 Order: Agreed and recommend to Council
- 3 Invitation to Join Cities4Forests

Order: Agreed and recommend to Council

4 Approval for Councillor attendance at Conference on "Mental Health in the Workplace and Wider Community" in County Galway, on 24th November 2018

Order: Agreed and recommend to Council

<u>Ciaran O'Moore</u> Vice Chairperson Thursday 1 November 2018

Attendance:

Members:	Members:	Members:
Brendan Carr	Anne Feeney	Mannix Flynn
Deirdre Heney	Teresa Keegan	John Lyons
Ray McHugh	Damian O'Farrell	Ciaran O'Moore
Dermot Lacey	Naoise O'Muiri	

Officers

Michael Gallagher Deirdre Ni Raghallaigh

Apologies:

Lord Mayor Nial Ring